• Apply for Admission
  • Explore Programs and Courses
  • Pathway to Student Services
  • Resources and Library Services
  • Alumni, Friends, and Community

The Academic Quality and University Improvement Steering Committee - AQUISC

Committee Charge:

  • coordinate efforts to demonstrate Metropolitan State's continuing compliance with Higher Learning Commission criteria to maintain our regional accreditation status.
  • utilize the AQIP framework to document and refine improvement efforts; and
  • guide the continuing integration of improvement principles in the University's daily work;

Members of the AQUISC:

  • Susan Rydell, Faculty, Helping Students Learn (Category One)
  • Jodi Bantley, Institute for Community Engagement and Scholarship, Helping Students Learn (Category One) 
  • Larry Gottschalk, Faculty, Helping Students Learn (Category One)
  • Michael Eisenbeisz, Project Manager, Understanding Students and Other Stakeholders' Needs (Category Three)
  • TBD, Valuing People (Category Four)
  • Ron Beckstrom, Associate Vice President, Supporting Institutional Operations (Category Six)
  • Cynthia DeVore, Institutional Research Director, Measuring Effectiveness (Category Seven)
  • Marcia Anderson, Academic Advisor, Planning Continuous Improvement (Category Eight)
  • Evelyn Rolloff, Associate Director of Institute for Community Engagement and Scholarship, Building Collaborative Relationships (Category Nine)
  • TBD, Student Senate Representative
  • Ginny Arthur, Provost and VP of Academic Affairs, Co-chair
  • Joyce Paxton, AQIP Coordinator, Vice chair


Brooklyn Park - Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Education Center Minneapolis Campus Midway Center Saint Paul Campus Saint Paul Campus