Warning: ocilogon() [function.ocilogon]: OCISessionBegin: OCI_SUCCESS_WITH_INFO: ORA-28002: the password will expire within 7 days in /web/db/appdev.php on line 7
  • Apply for Admission
  • Explore Programs and Courses
  • Pathway to Student Services
  • Resources and Library Services
  • Alumni, Friends, and Community

College of Arts and Sciences Advising Staff

College of Arts and Sciences General Advising Information
cas.advising@metrostate.edu
651-793-1457
St. Paul Campus, St.Johns Hall
3rd floor
CAS Generalist Advising

Katie Kraemer
651-793-1455
katie.kraemer@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, St. Johns Hall Room 306

Barbara Schulman
651-793-1420
barbara.schulman@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, New Main 
Room L104F

Ping Wang
651-793-1347
ping.wang@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, Founders Hall
Room 131

Natural Sciences Programs &
CAS Generalist Advising
Pauline Danforth
651-793-1431
pauline.danforth@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, St. Johns Hall Room 201
Information and Computer Sciences Advising Birtukan Abebe
651-793-1479
birtukan.abebe@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, New Main
Room L119

Ping Wang
651-793-1347
ping.wang@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, Founders Hall
Room 131
CAS Graduate Programs Recruiting &
Technical Communication Graduate Programs Pre-Admission
Fred Carpenter
651-999-5958
fred.carpenter@metrostate.edu
Midway-Energy Park Place,  
Room C

Advising Support Staff Tabitha Hodhod
651-793-1441
tabitha.hodhod@metrostate.edu
St. Paul Campus, St.Johns Hall
3rd floor


Brooklyn Park - Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Education Center Minneapolis Campus Midway Center Saint Paul Campus Saint Paul Campus