Students can learn more about Metropolitan State's internship program by attending one of the following information sessions. The session will include information about policies and procedures, strategies for locating internship sites and instructions on completing internship forms.

Upcoming Academic Internship Information Sessions

Date Times Campus, Room Number
Thursday, August 31, 2017

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

Or

2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310

Or

Midway Campus, Room 27

Wednesday, September 13, 2017   

9 a.m. - 10 a.m.

Or

11 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Midway Campus, Room 140

Or

Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.      

Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310         

Friday, October 6, 2017

10 a.m. - 11 a.m.

Or

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

Minneapolis Campus, MEC 2100 

Or

Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310
Monday, November 6, 2017 9 a.m. - 10 a.m. Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 12 p.m. - 1 p.m. Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310
Monday, December 11, 2017

11 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Or

4 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310

Or

Saint Paul Campus, LIB 310

To register for one of these sessions or to make an individual appointment if you are unable to attend one, contact the Institute for Community Engagement and Scholarship at internships@metrostate.edu or 651-793-1289. Provide your name, student ID, major, phone number, student email address, advisor's name and the date/time you wish to attend.

It is highly recommended that all Academic Internship Agreement (AIA) forms and corresponding paperwork be submitted at least one month before beginning an internship. 

NOTE: Although there is no charge for the session, pre-registration is required as sessions may be canceled due to low enrollment (in which case, registrants will be notified) or there may be a location change.

Semester Deadlines for Academic Internship Registration

Summer 2017 Saturday, June 10, 2017
Fall 2017 Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Spring 2018 Friday, February 23, 2018