The AQIP Steering Committee - AQIPSC

AQIP Steering Committee Charge:
  • To coordinate efforts and demonstrate Metropolitan State’s continuing compliance with accreditation requirements from the  Higher Learning Commission
  • To utilize the AQIP framework to document and refine improvement efforts
  • To guide the continuing integration of improvement principles in the University’s daily work

Members of AQIPSC:

Carol Bormann Young
Category 1.  Helping Students Learn
Doug Knowlton

Category 2.  Meeting Student Needs

Deb Gehrke

Category 3.  Valuing Employees

Bruce Lindberg

Category 4.  Planning and Leading

Bruce Biser

Category 5.  Knowledge Mgmt. & Resource Stewardship

Steve Reed

Category 5.  Knowledge Mgmt. & Resource Stewardship

Joyce Paxton

Category 6.  Quality Overview

Cynthia DeVore

Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Pat Borchert

Inter Faculty Organization Representative

Ruth Zietlow 

Inter Faculty Organization Representative

Lois Larson 

MSUAASF Representative

Travis Morgan 

MAPE Representative

Shelly Auldrich 

MMA Representative

Dylan Harris 

AFSCME Representative


Student Senate