Transfer Pathway


Degree programs

Business Administration BS

Entrepreneurship and Innovation BS

Finance BS

Human Resource Management BS

International Business BS

Management BS

Marketing BS

Supply Chain and Operations Management BS

About Transfer Pathways

Transfer Pathways are designed so you can complete a specific associate degree at a Minnesota State college and transfer to a Minnesota State university to earn a bachelor’s degree without losing credits or taking extra courses. Transfer Pathways can be a great resource for saving time and money as you work toward graduation.

If you complete a Transfer Pathway degree program at a Minnesota State college and are admitted to Metropolitan State, you will be guaranteed junior status and given assurance that all 60 college credits will count toward the related bachelor’s degree.


After you finish a curriculum of lower-division credits (and become an admitted Metro student), you’ll complete your four-year degree with upper-division credits from Metropolitan State University. Degree requirements—and any eligibility criteria some programs have in addition to university admissions—are found on each program’s page.

In partnership with

    Alexandria Technical & Community College Anoka-Ramsey Community College Century College Hennepin Technical College Inver Hills Community College Minneapolis Community & Technical College Minnesota State Community and Technical College Normandale Community College North Hennepin Community College Pine Technical & Community College Ridgewater College Riverland Community College Rochester Community and Technical College

Want to learn more? Get in touch!

A Metro State admissions counselor
is ready to answer your questions and help get you started