Hat and Glove Drive

  • Thursday, November 8, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Friday, November 9, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Monday, November 12, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Friday, November 16, 2018
    8:00 am
  • Saint Paul

    Saint Paul

    Information about Metropolitan State University's Saint Paul location.
Disabled American Veterans logo

Donate your gently used winter gear for the Hat and Glove Drive this month. Accepted items include:

  • gloves
  • mittens
  • hats
  • scarves
  • coats

Donations will be collected through Friday, Nov. 16 and will be given to Disabled American Veterans (DAV). Donation boxes can be found near building entrances on Saint Paul Campus. 

According to DAV, the organization "provides a lifetime of support for veterans of all generations and their families in positive, life-changing ways." For more information about this organization, or to learn about other ways to donate to veterans, check out the official DAV website

This donation drive was organized by the Human Services Student Organization (HSSO) and Metropolitan State Veterans Network (MSVN). If you have questions about the Hat and Glove Drive, contact MSVN President Berlynn Fleury or HSSO Vice President Brenda Marcos.