June Technology Tutoring Courses

  • Monday, June 1, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, June 8, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, June 15, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, June 22, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, June 29, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Free
computers in a row

Community members are invited to attend free technology skills workshops with Technology Empowerment Coordinator Pierre Young. Topics will include:

  • Microsoft Office basic computer skills
    Word, Excel and PowerPoint
    June 1, 2, 3, 8, 9, 10, 15, 16, 17, 22, 23, 24, 29, 30
    3 to 5 p.m.
     
  • Learning graphic design: Basics of Photoshop
    June 22
    3 to 4:30 p.m.
  • Apply for a job workshop: How to apply for jobs on the web
    June 23
    3 to 4 pm
     
  • Creating an account on LinkedIn
    June 24
    3 to 4 p.m.
     
  • How to do a virtual interview: Community practicing mock interview
    June 25
    3 to 4 p.m.
     
  • How to stream games on Twitch TV
    June 29
    3 to 4 p.m.
     
  • How to make a digital portfolio
    June 30
    3 to 4 p.m.

 

Free and open to the public. No registration is required for these workshops. Workshops will be presented on the Zoom videoconferencing platform ( Zoom: http://minnstate.zoom.us/j/927-1271-5803). For more information about these workshops, contact Pierre Young by email or by phone at 651-793-1635.

 

 

Accessibility

Contact the Center for Accessibility Resources by email, or by phone at 651-793-1549, if you need disability-related accessibility accommodations, including parking.