Credit for Prior Learning Assessment Network

The Minnesota State Credit for Prior Learning Assessment Network (C-PLAN) is a statewide collaborative effort launched by six institutions: Dakota County Technical College, Inver Hills Community College, Metropolitan State University, Rochester Community and Technical College, Saint Paul College, and South Central College. C-PLAN’s partner institutions work together to expand and sustain CPL and broaden pathways to greater numbers of underserved students.

What we do

  • Support effective credit for prior learning (CPL) practice: Through an advisory council, workgroups and project activities, we develop and share models and guidelines for CPL assessments, student advising and navigation, data analysis and other areas.
  • Offer professional development: Our CPL Academy is a free, online, interactive course. Conducted in D2L/Brightspace and offering feedback by expert CPL faculty, the academy benefits cross-functional teams.
  • Facilitate communities of practice: Through surveys, webinars and campus visits across the state, C-PLAN learns about CPL resource needs, identifies CPL priorities and and facilitates communities of practice to build capacity.

Credit for Prior Learning Assessment Network programs