Congratulate Team Metro on Second Place Win at Statewide Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition

Team members include: Muhammed Motala, Ozkan Kahveci, Corey Solberg, Seth Moudry, Nick Hanzlik, Christopher Crayne, Christopher Nelsen, Warsame Ali, Hachem Alassaad, Wan-Ju Chenand Nematullah Nazari, with the help and support of dedicated alumni and fellow students: Dmitri Poberejnii, Alex Hepp, Brian Thill and Matthew Weikert. Team Coach: Professor Faisal Kaleem.

National Cybersecurity Student Association


The National Cybersecurity Student Association is a one-stop-shop to enhance the educational and professional development of cybersecurity students through activities, networking and collaboration.

This group supports the cybersecurity educational programs of academic institution, inspires career awareness and encourages creative efforts to increase the number of underrepresented populations in the field.

Cybersecurity Internet Resources

Data breaches and cybercrime are topics that are regularly in today's headlines.