Give to Metropolitan State University

The Metropolitan State University Foundation was created in 1972 to generate public awareness and private support for the university. Governed by a board of trustees, the Foundation works to raise funds from corporations, family and community foundations, friends, and alumni. Donors help Metro State provide an excellent, inclusive, and engaging education to eliminate opportunity gaps and lead the Twin Cities community to a prosperous and equitable future. Gifts support academic program development, applied research, community–based learning, capital improvements, student scholarships, and other strategic initiatives. The State of Minnesota provides only a fraction of the cost of operations to institutions in the state system of higher education through legislative appropriation. Metropolitan State University, and our partners in the Minnesota State system, rely on funds raised by their foundations to support the academic endeavors and future success of the students in Minnesota.

We welcome a conversation with you about ways you can help us fulfill our mission.  Our University Advancement staff are listed below and available to assist you.

Rita Dibble Vice President, University Advancement
Executive Director, University Foundation
rita.dibble@metrostate.edu, (651) 793-1805

Deb Vos Associate Vice President for University Advancement
deb.vos@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1802

Maureen Acosta Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
maureen.acosta@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1804

Vicki Berner Division Services Manager
Campaign Coordinator
vicki.berner@metrostate.edu, (651) 793-1824

Kristine Hansen Alumni Relations Director
kristine.hansen@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1810

Mallory Mitchell Major Gifts Officer
mallory.mitchell@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1806

Christopher Quinzon Foundation Office Coordinator
Christopher.Quinzon@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1801

Noriko Ramberg Alumni Relations Office Coordinator
Noriko.Ramberg@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1808

Emily Seddon Development Director
emily.seddon@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1807

John Schwingler Foundation Accountant
John.Schwingler@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1803

Missi Worthington Prospect Development Manager
melissa.worthington@metrostate.edu, (651)793-1815